[Online Payment] I joined the waitlist on a fund and my bank account was charged for the investment. What happens next?

When you join the waitlist for a fund, we charge your linked bank account. This transaction takes place so you do not have to worry about sending in your payment and saving time if you make it off the waitlist. After the funding period ends on the site closes, we will first reach out to investors who reserved a spot in the fund during the funding period prior to the fund entering waitlist mode. If any of these investors do not complete the steps necessary to finalize their investment, we will offer their spots to members from the waitlist to join the fund based on the order in which they joined the waitlist. If you are on the waitlist, we will notify you if a spot opens up for you. If we are unable to accommodate you in this fund, we will reach out upon closing the fund to inform you of this, as well. If you sent in your payment upon joining the waitlist, but are not offered a spot in the fund we will return your payment upon the closing of the fund.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk